The below article illustrates Nro's order lifecycle post its expiry.
|Please note that when renewing a Neo order, the entire time period until the order is not in the deleted state is considered.
- What happens if the order is not renewed?
- Is my order deleted?
- When is the email data deleted?
- Can the email data be recovered?
|The below may vary based on the Hosting partner through which you have registered on Neo. Drop a mail to our support team for any clarification on this!
What happens if the order is not renewed?
If an order fails to get renewed before the expiry date, then the Neo account will be suspended. This means the Neo mail services will no longer be functional.
However, you would still have access to your Email control panel at this point to renew your order!
When is the order deleted?
The Neo order will be deleted if it is not renewed even after suspension.
Once your Neo email order is deleted, you cannot access any mailbox associated with it. You would lose access to the Neo admin panel as well and would not be able to renew the order from your end.
You may reach out to Neo support at firstname.lastname@example.org should you need assistance with renewing your order at this stage.
When is the email data deleted?
Even though the Neo order is deleted, the email data is stored in our servers for yet another 30 days for emergency restoration requests.
However, after 30 days starting from the order deletion date, the email data will be permanently erased from our servers.
Can the email data be recovered?
If your Neo order is in the Suspended or Deleted stage(within the timelines defined above), you may recover your email data directly by renewing the order or raising a request with Neo support.
But once the email data is deleted from our servers as well, the email data cannot be recovered anymore.
Looking to take a backup of your email data? This article can help you set it up in a jiffy!
For additional assistance, please reach out to us at email@example.com and we’ll help you get started.